Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Mayor Immediately Goes to Kerrigan

I recently made a public records request of ALL emails to or from the Mayor for a three day period.

What I found was rather shocking.  Can you guess how many emails the City server reflects the Mayor sent in a three day period?

3

Yep! Three! Drei! Trois! Tres! San! Tre! Tria! Okuthathu! Tri! Selase Thalatha!

I asked for "All emails sent or received from Mayor Ashton Hayward's city email accounts and his yahoo account from 12:01am on Tuesday August 4, 2015 to 12:00pm on Friday August 7, 2015"

If you got an email from the Mayor during that time, forward it to me or let me know so I can go visit with the State Attorney.

I got no emails from his ahayward@cityofpensacola.com account.
I got no emails from his ashtonhayward@yahoo.com account

So who did get emails.

His "Executive Aide" Zach Michael sent one to a Citizen from his MayorHayward@cityofpensacola.com account.

Then on Friday August 7 at 9:02 am the Mayor forwarded the class action lawsuit against the City to Bob Kerrigan.

Kerrigan responded 25 minutes later.

From: Bob Kerrigan [mailto:rgk@kerrigan.com]
Sent: Friday, August 07, 2015 9:27 AM
To: Ashton Hayward
Subject: RE: Class Against Lawsuit Filed Against the City of Pensacola

A simple legal issue. I would send to John D and he can start on it. He will best be able to advise you. Don’t worry about this one. If the fees are illegal the city will have to reimburse the customers some amount and that would be a compromised settlement amount.

From: Ashton Hayward [mailto:mayorhayward@cityofpensacola.com]
Sent: Friday, August 07, 2015 9:02 AM
To: Bob Kerrigan
Subject: Fwd: Class Against Lawsuit Filed Against the City of Pensacola

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:
From: "Arthur Shimek" <artie@shimeklaw.com>
To: "Ashton Hayward" <mayorhayward@cityofpensacola.com>, "Andy Terhaar" <aterhaar@cityofpensacola.com>, "Larry B. Johnson" <ljohnson@cityofpensacola.com>, "P.C. Wu" <pcwu@cityofpensacola.com>, "Sherri Myers" <smyers@cityofpensacola.com>, "Gerald Wingate" <gwingate@cityofpensacola.com>, "Brian Spencer" <bspencer@cityofpensacola.com>, "Jewel Cannada-Wynn" <jcannada-wynn@cityofpensacola.com>, "Charles Bare" <cbare@cityofpensacola.com>, "Dena Faessel" <DFaessel@cityofpensacola.com>, "Tamara Fountain" <TFountain@cityofpensacola.com>, "Eric Olson" <EOlson@cityofpensacola.com>, "Don Suarez" <DSuarez@cityofpensacola.com>
Subject: Class Against Lawsuit Filed Against the City of Pensacola

Attached is a courtesy copy of a Complaint that was filed this morning in Circuit Court.

--
Artie Shimek
Arthur A Shimek P.A.
423 N. Baylen St
Pensacola Fl. 32501
O-850-434-7995
F-850-434-7996



The final email sent was from the Mayor to Nix Daniels at Beggs & Lane at 11:53am that day.

Does Kerrigan's lips move when the Mayor talks?



4 comments:

CJ Lewis said...

So, basically, Bob Kerrigan is the real City Attorney.

It would really be interesting to see who person paid to be the City Attorney communicates with and the extent to which she is kept out of the "legal" loop.

Anonymous said...

You have to wonder why all of a sudden Fred and Bob have both come out from behind the curtain giving interviews to anyone that will listen.

Something is up!

Anonymous said...

As a side note the Mayor has been mostly quiet except his "positive community look what I do" social media posts. They never seem to have any "negative" comments??? As tax payers who fund this page shouldn't everything be transparent? Wonder if they delete posts? Isn't it like email & shouldn't be deleted?

Anonymous said...

I get the impression he forwards the complaint without even reading it himself. Good thing Uncles Freddie and Bobby know how to read.